5 point plus Reviews

facebooktwitteryoutubefacebooktwitteryoutube

Fantastic

Nov 09, 2012 by SA
Make Of Car Seat: Various 

I have just ordered another of your harnesses (I am a childminder) they are fantastic!


Amazing!!!

Jul 19, 2012 by H R
Make Of Car Seat: Maxi Cosi Priori 

I had to write a review on here as this simple design has saved me sooo much stress! My 19 month daughter had become a regular escapee of her shoulder straps enabling her to play with the window and bend over to reach things in centre of the car, she could get out in seconds and didn't matter how many times I stopped to put her back in her arms were straight out again. I was so seriously worried about her in the car that I was reluctant to travel anywhwere cause I knew if we had an accident of any kind she just wasn't safe.
I hunted high and low for a solution and the only thing I could find was the chest clip but this didn't feel safe at all other than it would possibly keep her in - so I kept looking and man am I glad I did.
The 5 point plus is fab when I first put it on my daughter escaped in seconds and I was gutted but I re-read the instructions and found the straps were below her shoulders not above and since I have changed it I can pull straps fully against her body properly. I have to say my little madam was not impressed at first and screamed and cried cause she was frustrated she couldn't get out, but has now given up trying :-)))) Thank you so much for this product invention Richard. Please get it in mothercare and the supermarkets as a demo even. Halfords is great but not somewhere must Mums would visit for a solution and most Boots stores are limited!! Go buy one now, it's fab and can still get them out in one click!


Should be fitted as standard

Apr 07, 2012 by KP
Make Of Car Seat: N/A 

I have just fitted it (which is really easy) and so far so good-my daughter is so angry that she cannot get out. to be honest it is so great that it should be fitted as standard on every seat. its ridiculous that you have to spend extra money just to make your seat safe.


It works, Hurrah!

Jul 28, 2011 by Caroline Hoy
Make Of Car Seat: Maxi Cosi Tobi 

Spent 2 weeks thinking if to buy or if 2 year old daughter would stop pulling arms out (& I had tried everything!!)Heard about this via Twitter. So easy to fit & Daughter is very happy in it, no way she can get arms out now! Super fast delivery & please let customers know free p&p. Many Thanks.


Thank you

Jun 19, 2011 by Alan F
Make Of Car Seat: Recaro 

Richard
Thanks for the two restraints for my grandson ( 2 1/2 – 4 size ). Both fitted in my car and daughters. He slips into them without any problem and more to the point, stays put with no discomfort.
Brilliant


Good

Jun 17, 2011 by Alan
Make Of Car Seat: Britax Prince 

Bought 5pointplus due to daughter getting out all time. It has worked and she now sits in the seat properly whilst we are out driving.


Didnt work for me

May 25, 2011 by kerry hemmings
Make Of Car Seat: Maxi cosi tobi 

I have read and read the instrustions and watched the demos yet my son still gets his arms out of his seat. It worked for a few days and now back to the same old thing.
The idea is great and I can see why it works but cant understand how he can still get out. Worth a try though as its worked for many people.


Reply:

Hi Kerry, thank you for your feedback. The Tobi is a good car seat but a number of them are known to be difficult to use as the springs in the harness can make it very hard to tighten the straps adequately. It is important to check the following:


  • The straps must be snug so that there is just room to squeeze your fingers under the straps

  • Shoulder straps are above your son's shoulders

  • when your son is placed in the seat, make sure that his bottom is pushed into the back of the seat to avoid a slumped position. Otherwise when he wriggles around there is the opportunity for slack to appear in the car seat harness.

The above tips should remedy the problem.


Does exactly what we hoped it would!

Apr 27, 2011 by Helen
Make Of Car Seat: Maxi Cosi 

After a couple of weeks struggling to keep my two year old daughter safely in her seat I heard the radio 2 interview and hoped that this would be the solution we needed. It was! She has not managed to 'escape' since. A fantastic product which really works. I am so pleased that I heard the radio programme as the timing was perfect!


Buy one Now!

Apr 18, 2011 by Claire
Make Of Car Seat: Maxi-Cosi Priorifix 

Brilliant, my little man hasn't escaped yet (and he was a regular escapee)!
I haven't had to pull over and re-strap him and he hasn't ever moaned about it being on...Don't think he even notices. He has just turned 2 years old, so will need a bigger size at some point (but it fits perfectly at the moment). I have recommended to all of my friends and feel it is worth every penny! Well done Richard :0) Start a facebook group, netmums etc to spread the word and keep more babies safe xx


Brilliant!

Apr 18, 2011 by Pamela
Make Of Car Seat: Maxi Cosy XP 

It is brilliant. Easy to install and stops our son form taking his arms out of the straps. Very pleased I no longer have to keep stopping the car to get him to put his arms back in!


5 point plus , United Kingdom 4.6 5.0 31 31 My 21 month old wriggled out of this harness within a week of buying the product. Disappointing for a 25 pound product.
Page:
1234

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

facebooktwitterredditpinterestfacebooktwitterredditpinterest

Trackbacks

  1. […] 5 point plus I bought the 5 point plus, its fantastic. It deserves the reviews its getting Reviews Reply With Quote + Reply to Thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread […]